Most Beautiful Train On Earth- Kamome (かもめ) Limited Express Train, Japan

Thanks! Share it with your friends!


You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.

Added by Admin in Travel


Most Beautiful Train On Earth- Kamome (かもめ) Limited Express Train, Japan- 885 series Shiroi Kamome, 485 ec JNR color version

Kamome is serviced by 885 series, 787 series and 783 series. The train that is serviced by the newest train 885 series is the fastest. It takes just less than 1 hour 50 minutes. The other trains that are serviced by 787 or 783 series connect Hakata and Nagasaki about 2 hours. Kamome services run every 30 minutes for daytime. Some of Kamome used to be combined with the limited express “Midori” between Hakata and Hizen-Yamaguchi. But when the timetable was revised on Mar 12, 2011, all Kamome were stopped combining with Midori. JR Kyushu operates 28 to 29 round trips a day.

This limited express train connects the gateway city in Kyushu, Hakata with very historical port city Nagasaki. Some of trains are operated between Hakata and Saga, Hizen-Kashima. When you go to Nagasaki, take Shinkansen to Hakata and change this train to Nagasaki. Unzen Amakusa National Park from Isahaya.

This express train can be used by Japan Rail Pass without any restriction.

Kamome (かもめ?) is a limited express train operated by JR Kyushu in Japan. It operates between Hakata and Nagasaki on the Kagoshima Main Line and the Nagasaki Main Line. Kamome means seagull in Japanese.

The Kamome name (written as "鷗") was first used from 1 July 1937 on limited express trains operating between Tokyo and Kobe. This service continued until February 1943

The name (written as "かもめ") was subsequently revived from 15 March 1953 for use on limited express services operating between Kyoto and Hakata. This service was discontinued in March 1975 with the completion of the Sanyō Shinkansen to Hakata.

The service in its current form commenced on 1 July 1976, coinciding with electrification of the Nagasaki Main Line (initially operating between Kokura and Nagasaki, later between Hakata and Nagasaki) using 485 series EMUs

Service type Limited express
First service 1937
Current operator(s) JR Kyushu
Line used Kagoshima Main Line, Nagasaki Main Line
Rolling stock 783 series, 885 series EMUs
Operating speed 130 km/h (80 mph)

Post your comment